Solo’s tantrum

I recorded about 3o seconds of Solo’s 30 minute tantrum yesterday.  But when I tried to post it, it wouldn’t go.  And you should all thank me.  Because even 30 seconds can seem like a lifetime.  He wanted his play buddy, he wanted attention, he wanted my seat.  Eventually he wore himself out.  But it is hard to stay mad at a face like this.

Today is a whole new day.  Obviously, the morning walk is not always the best indicator of how the overall day is going to go. He is still asleep on the couch.   I walked both dogs around 2pm, just in time to beat the school buses.  And he still pitched a fit.  But it was at 6:15 instead of 4:15.

At least he ate breakfast and dinner.  I think I will spend some time looking for new dog toys and games while I am doing my volunteer cat duty at PetsMart tonight.

Leave a Reply

