Strange form of math

I have mentioned I work from home. I have no “office” to go to. No desk in a building somewhere. Well, I take that back. I have access to a building. But it is 90 miles away and cost $16 a day to park. No thank you. I spend more than 50% of my time on conference calls. I play a very odd, and mostly unsuccessful, game. At the beginning of each call I evaluate the amount of time I will spend speaking and the amount of time I will be on mute. And then I look at Solo (bark) and try to estimate the minutes within the same time-frame that he will spend sleeping or barking. Usually the game score goes like this: 45 minutes of mute = 45 minutes of sleeping. 10 minutes of talking = 50 minutes of awake and BARKING. It must some very exotic form of calculus that I never learned. My mother warned me that I would need more math.

Leave a Reply

